JOIN US FOR CHRISTMAS AT WHITE FLAG! Learn more

Wednesday, December 23 | 5:30pm & 7:00pm
Thursday, December 24 | 3:00pm & 4:30pm

Close Menu X
Navigate

Staff

EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP
 

Paul 2018 Web

Paul Wingfield

LEAD PASTOR
paul@whiteflag.church

brian circle rev

Brian Gardner 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
brian@whiteflag.church

PASTORAL STAFF
 

steve circle

Steve Wolf

FAMILY MINISTRY PASTOR
steve@whiteflag.church

titus for web2

Titus Curtis

WORSHIP PASTOR
titus@whiteflag.church

Jeremiah new for web
Jeremiah Roop

MIDDLE SCHOOL PASTOR
jeremiah@whiteflag.church

Jason staff photo web
Jason Gildehaus

DISCIPLESHIP PASTOR
jason@whiteflag.church

MINISTRY SUPPORT
 

Kim new for web circle

Kim Peters

EXECUTIVE MINISTRY ASSISTANT
kim@whiteflag.church

alicia circle

Alicia Simmons

SPECIAL PROJECTS COORDINATOR
alicia@whiteflag.church

angie circle

Angie Riehn

COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR
angie@whiteflag.church

gayla circle

Gayla Shaffer

FINANCE DIRECTOR
finance@whiteflag.church

christy circle

Christy Wolf

GUEST EXPERIENCE DIRECTOR
christy@whiteflag.church

debbie circle

Debbie Whitehead

FAMILY MINISTRY ASSISTANT
debbie@whiteflag.church

christin circle

Christin Merz

ELEMENTARY DIRECTOR
christin@whiteflag.church

brietta circle

Brietta Overall

PRESCHOOL DIRECTOR
brietta@whiteflag.church

emily for web circle small
Emily Othic

STUDENT MINISTRY ASSISTANT
emily@whiteflag.church

ron for web
Ron Harte

FACILITIES MANAGER
facilities@whiteflag.church

 jesse circle

Jesse Vilchis

ASST. FACILITIES MANAGER
facilities@whiteflag.church

deanna web 
Deanna Chiodini

OFFICE MANAGER
office@whiteflag.church

morgan for web 

Morgan Haddock

WORSHIP MINISTRY ASSISTANT
morgan@whiteflag.church

 

LEADERSHIP

The head of White Flag is Jesus Christ.

As an organization, we seek to reflect His priorities in all we do and how we do it. No decision is ever made that would knowingly contradict any of Jesus’ teaching. In addition, through prayer and guidance from the Holy Spirit, we seek to discern God’s vision for us as a church.

LEADERSHIP STRUCTURE:

On a human level, two groups of people direct the ministries of White Flag. Those bodies are the Elders and the staff.

The Elders are members of the body who provide general watchcare and oversight. They continually evaluate the teaching ministry of the church and review major ministry decisions. They use their wisdom, discernment and shepherding gifts to ensure the church remains on a true course Biblically. Scripture indicates that the ultimate decision-making authority in the church rests with the Elders.

The staff directs the day-to-day affairs of the ministries of the church. They are paid so that they can devote the best hours of their day to building ministries. The staff’s main job is to build and coordinate teams of volunteers so that ministry can happen.

The way the two groups work together can best be stated as follows: the staff directs the ministries of the church and all the activities of the church are carried out under the watchcare and supervision of the Elders.

ELDERS:

Tony Chiodini

Orman House

Paul Wingfield