Close Menu X
Navigate

Staff

EXECUTIVE LEADERSHIP
 

Paul 2018 Web

Paul Wingfield

LEAD PASTOR
paul@whiteflag.church

brian circle rev

Brian Gardner 

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
brian@whiteflag.church

PASTORAL STAFF
 

steve circle

Steve Wolf

FAMILY MINISTRY PASTOR
steve@whiteflag.church

Jason staff photo web

Jason Gildehaus

DISCIPLESHIP PASTOR
jason@whiteflag.church

liam2 for web copy
Liam Dobbins

MIDDLE SCHOOL PASTOR
liam@whiteflag.church


alex for web copyAlex Williams

HIGH SCHOOL PASTOR
alex@whiteflag.church

MINISTRY SUPPORT
 

kim for website updated

Kim Peters

EXECUTIVE MINISTRY ASSISTANT
kim@whiteflag.church

deanna web

Deanna Chiodini

OFFICE MANAGER
office@whiteflag.church

angie circle

Angie Riehn

COMMUNICATIONS DIRECTOR
angie@whiteflag.church

gayla circle

Gayla Shaffer

FINANCE DIRECTOR
finance@whiteflag.church

christy circle

Christy Wolf

GUEST EXPERIENCE DIRECTOR
christy@whiteflag.church

debbie circle

Debbie Whitehead

FAMILY MINISTRY ASSISTANT
debbie@whiteflag.church

christin circle

Christin Merz

KIDS DIRECTOR
christin@whiteflag.church

 
emily for web circle small
Emily Othic

STUDENT MINISTRY ASSISTANT
emily@whiteflag.church

 
emma2 for web copy
Emma Leach

KIDS COORDINATOR
emma@whiteflag.church

josh for web copy 

Josh Peters

WORSHIP TECH DIRECTOR
josh@whiteflag.church

Gomez, caleb for web copy1
Caleb Gomez

FACILITIES DIRECTOR
caleb@whiteflag.church

ron for web
Ron Harte

FACILITIES MANAGER
facilities@whiteflag.church

morgan for web 
Morgan Haddock

WORSHIP LEADER
morgan@whiteflag.church

justin for web copy 
Justin Madden

WORSHIP DIRECTOR
justin@whiteflag.church

LEADERSHIP

The head of White Flag is Jesus Christ.

As an organization, we seek to reflect His priorities in all we do and how we do it. No decision is ever made that would knowingly contradict any of Jesus’ teaching. In addition, through prayer and guidance from the Holy Spirit, we seek to discern God’s vision for us as a church.

LEADERSHIP STRUCTURE:

On a human level, two groups of people direct the ministries of White Flag. Those bodies are the Elders and the staff.

The Elders are members of the body who provide general watchcare and oversight. They continually evaluate the teaching ministry of the church and review major ministry decisions. They use their wisdom, discernment and shepherding gifts to ensure the church remains on a true course Biblically. Scripture indicates that the ultimate decision-making authority in the church rests with the Elders.

The staff directs the day-to-day affairs of the ministries of the church. They are paid so that they can devote the best hours of their day to building ministries. The staff’s main job is to build and coordinate teams of volunteers so that ministry can happen.

The way the two groups work together can best be stated as follows: the staff directs the ministries of the church and all the activities of the church are carried out under the watchcare and supervision of the Elders.

ELDERS:

Tony for web

TONY CHIODINI

Tony and his wife Deanna have been married for
27 years and have three children: Evan (25), Aaron (23) and Ava (21). Tony has been a member of White Flag for nearly 16 years and has served as an elder for the past 10 years, currently serving as Chairman. He has served in a leadership role during three stewardship campaigns, serves as a small group leader and serves on the Guest Services team. He is employed at Ameren as a Cost Estimating Manager and has worked there for 34 years.

Orman for web

ORMAN HOUSE

Orman and his wife Jolyn have been married 18 years and have six children: Orman E. (16), Owen (13), Katelyn (12), Oliver (10), Evelyn (6), and Adelyn (4). Orman has been a member of White Flag for 11 years and has been serving as a small group leader and in several Family Ministry roles. He is employed at OGSystems and is a Program Engineer for the Department of Defense. Additionally, he is a 24-year member of the Wisconsin Air National Guard where he is currently serving as a Cyberspace Warfare Officer.

Paul for elder page

PAUL WINGFIELD

Paul has served as the Lead Pastor of White Flag since March 2008. He is a gradute of Johnson University, with both his Bachelors in Youth Ministry and Preaching and a Masters degree in New Testament. Paul is blessed with a wonderful wife, Julia, two children; Grayson and Avery and a grandson, Huxley. 
 HOW ARE ELDERS SELECTED?

New elders are appointed by the present eldership and confirmed by the congregation to serve for a term of one year. We encourage the members of the church to identify and nominate men whose lives, actions and leadership reflect the biblical standard of an elder as found in the New Testament.

WHO IS ALLOWED TO VOTE?

Individuals who have placed their membership at White Flag Church, are 16 years of age or older and have actively attended worship services for the past year may vote.

ELDER NOMINATIONS

We welcome nominations for Elders to be submitted by email to elders@whiteflag.church. All names provided to leadership are prayerfully considered. Names turned in this year are considered for the following year of service.